## **BRAUNSTON & BROOKE VILLAGE HALL**

## & COMMUNITY CENTRE

**Registered Charity No: 701595** 

## **Minutes of Annual General Meeting**

## Held on Monday 20th March 2023

Present	Trustees:	
	Jim Atack, Chairman	
	Suzanne Harry, Secretary	
	Mike Fagan, Treasurer	
	John Harry	
	Carole Brown	
	Janet Taylor	
	Stuart Oldham	
	Pippa Nall	
	Co-opted Member:	
	Joanne Palmer-Phillips	
	Attending: Rachel Grant, Jonathan Butler	Action
1	Apologies: Amanda May, Rob Anderson, Karen Allen, Gary Burniston,	
	Graham Cooper	
2	Chairman's introductions and welcome: JA welcomed everyone and	
_	introduced Rachel Grant and Jonathan Butler.	
	The course of the control of the con	
2	Minutes of ACM hold on 7th March 2022. Agreed on a connect record and	
3	Minutes of AGM held on 7 <sup>th</sup> March 2022: Agreed as a correct record and	
	signed by the Chairman and Secretary.	
_		
4	Chairman's Report: JA's report on 2022 attached as Appendix 1, which	
	included a summary building report.	
5	<b>Treasurer:</b> MF's report on 2022 attached as Appendix 2. It was agreed that	
	the rental from the flat of £7,500 was a significant contribution to our	
	financial health.	
6	<b>Bookings &amp; Events 2022:</b> KA reported a steady flow of activities, with 54	
	enquiries, 28 of which translated into bookings. Regular group bookings	
	maintained throughout the year.	

7.	Election of Officers and Committee for 2023:	
	<b>Re-election of Trustees:</b> JA reported that Amanda May was stepping down. JA thanked her for her service. The Trustees standing for re-election: Jim Atack, Mike Fagan, Suzanne Harry, Rob Anderson, Janet Taylor, Carole Brown, Jane Ritchie-Smith, Karen Allen, Stuart Oldham, Pippa Nall and John Harry were unanimously re-elected.	
	<b>Re-election of Officers:</b> JH was unanimously elected as Chairman for one year, proposed by JA. JA was thanked warmly for his work during the last three years. Mike Fagan was unanimously re-elected as Treasurer and Suzanne Harry was unanimously re-elected as Secretary.	
	<b>Election of New Trustee:</b> Joanne Palmer-Phillips was unanimously elected as a Trustee.	
	<b>Election of Co-opted Committee Members:</b> Jonathan Butler, Graham Cooper and Gary Burniston were elected in their absence. Jonathan happy to take on Safety role under JH guidance.	
8.	<b>Any Other Business:</b> Rachel Grant expressed concern that the Hall loud speaker system may need tuning, or clearer instructions. Also improved parking, particularly for disabled visitors. JA agreed to look into both items.	JA

Signed:	Chairman
	Secretary
Dated:	