## **BRAUNSTON & BROOKE VILLAGE HALL**

## & COMMUNITY CENTRE

**Registered Charity No: 701595** 

## **Minutes of Annual General Meeting**

## Held on Monday 18th March 2024

Present	Trustees:	
	John Harry, Chairman	
	Suzanne Harry, Secretary	
	Mike Fagan, Treasurer	
	Karen Allen	
	Jim Atack	
	Rob Anderson	
	Carole Brown	
	Janet Taylor	
	Pippa Nall	
	Attending: Tony Somervell	
		Action
1	<b>Apologies:</b> Rachel Somervell, Stuart Oldham, Jon Butler, Joanne Palmer-Phillips, Jane Ritchie-Smith	
2	Chairman's introductions and welcome: JH welcomed everyone and introduced Tony Somervell.	
3	Minutes of AGM held on 20 <sup>th</sup> March 2023: Agreed as a correct record, proposed by RA and seconded by CB and signed by the Chairman and Secretary.	
4	Chairman's Report: JH's report on 2023 attached as Appendix 1.	
4.1	<b>Anniversary:</b> RA pointed out that this year is our 101 <sup>st</sup> anniversary. On the 16 <sup>th</sup> April 1923 the land on which the Village Hall stands was bequeathed to the village.	
5	<b>Treasurer:</b> MF's report on 2023 attached as Appendix 2. JH thanked MF for all his work.	

6	<b>Building Report:</b> JA's report is attached as Appendix 3. In response to questions JA acknowledged that the Hall needed a 'bottom up' paint job but that he was prioritising the insulation of the roof and endeavouring to obtain a qualified assessment thereof. TS mentioned that EON were providing a free assessment and JA would investigate this.	JA
7	<b>Bookings &amp; Events 2023:</b> KA reported a steady flow of activity with over 60 enquiries coming in. 44 of which were converted into individual event bookings. Plus, we maintained our regular groups: quilting, ladies' group, spinning and weaving, pilates, gardening club, bowls and table tennis. With many residents attending these groups. JH thanked KA for her report.	
7.	Election of Officers and Committee for 2023:	
7.1	<b>Stuart Oldham:</b> SH reported that SO had resigned as a Trustee. JH proposed a vote of thanks to SO for all his past work.	
7.2	Re-election of Officer and Trustees: The Officers standing for re-election: John Harry, Chairman, Suzanne Harry, Secretary and Mike Fagan, Treasurer. Trustees: Jim Atack, Rob Anderson, Janet Taylor, Carole Brown, Jane Ritchie-Smith, Karen Allen, Pippa Nall and Joanne Palmer-Phillips. All were unanimously re-elected.	
7.3	<b>Election of Trustee:</b> Jonathan Butler was unanimously elected as a Trustee, proposed by JH, seconded by CB.	
7.4	Election of Co-opted Committee Members: Tony Somervell was unanimously elected as a Co-opted Member of the Committee.	
8.	There being no further business, the Chairman thanked all concerned and closed the meeting.	

Signed:	Chairman
	Secretary
Dated:	